Domaine Benastra

Zac Le Réal, Rue de la Fou, 66220 Saint-Paul-de-Fenouillet

+33 6 42 62 06 70 - domaine.benastra@gmail.com

Follow us

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

Our Story

Benastra, is first of all, a friendship story.

An adventure wich mixes passion and ambition.

Everything was born with the wish of three friends, wine enthusiasts and Roussillon’s lovers.

Together, they decided to make a bet: one day they would drink their own wine.

During the spring of 2015, the opportunity presented itself: a wine estate was waiting only for them to come back to life.

Them indeed, but a winemaker as well. A man who would love wine and the land as much as they do. Because chance does things well or precisely because there is no such thing as chance and it is simply a matter of meetings, a name came to them : Joseph Paillé.

Joseph was a talented young winemaker settled in the Loire who had travelled the world for a long time and dreamt of new horizons.

And they met.

He was charmed by the project, and fell in love with the vineyards, the exceptional beauty of the landscape. He immediately envisioned the wines he would make. The three friends were conquered. Together, they cast their gaze in the same direction: to succeed in producing over the years, a wine of character, resulting from a work of vines respectful of the environment. 

Benastra, “the good star in Catalan”, gathers them and guides them all to develop elegant, authentic wines that draw their colors from the lights of the South and their strength from the winds that sweep the vines.

Domaine Benastra

Zac Le Réal, Rue de la Fou, 66220 Saint-Paul-de-Fenouillet

+33 6 42 62 06 70 - domaine.benastra@gmail.com

Suivez - nous

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle

Notre Histoire

Benastra, c'est avant tout une histoire d'amitié.

Une aventure qui mèle passion et ambition.

Tout est né de la volonté de trois amis, passionnés de vin et amoureux du Roussillon.

Ensemble, ils décident de se lancer un pari : boire un jour leur propre vin.

Au printemps 2015, l'occasion se présente alors : un domaine viticole n'attend qu'eux pour reprendre vie.

Eux, oui mais aussi un vigneron. Un homme qui aimera le vin et la terre autant qu'eux. Parce que le hasard fait bien les choses ou parce que justement le hasard n'existe pas et qu'il s'agit simplement de rendez-vous, un nom arrive jusqu'à eux. Celui de Joseph Paillé.

Joseph est un jeune vigneron talentueux qui a longtemps parcouru le monde et qui, installé dans la Loire, rêve aujourd'hui de nouveaux horizons. Rendez-vous est pris.

Le projet le séduit,  et il tombe amoureux des vignes, de la beauté exceptionnelle du cadre. Il visualise tout de suite les vins qu'il va faire. Les trois amis sont conquis. Tous ensemble, ils regardent dans la même direction : réussir à produire au fil des années, un vin de caractère, issu d'un travail des vignes respectueux de l'environnement.

Benastra, la bonne étoile, les rassemble et les guide tous pour élaborer des vins de partage, élégants, des vins authentiques qui prennent leurs couleurs dans la lumière du Sud et leur force dans les vents qui balaient les vignes.